VLC 0691

for sale at
Stichting Hinszorgel Leens
total time: 70'42"

booklet: 20 pages
languages: dutch, english, german

J.S. Bach (1685-1750) organworks
Theo Jellema, Hinsz-orgel, Petruskerk, Leens
Praeludium et Fuga D-dur (BWV 532)
Wir Christenleut (BWV 710)
Wir Christenleut (BWV 612)
Das alte Jahr vergangen ist (BWV 614)
In dir ist Freude (BWV 615)
Fuga h-moll (BWV 579)
Sonate III à 2 claviers et pédale (BWV 527)
Concerto del Sigre Ant. Vivaldi (BWV 593)
Fuga g-moll (BWV 578)
Dies sind die heil'gen zehn Gebot (BWV 678)
Praeludium et Fuga A-dur (BWV 536)

His playing is a mixture of suppleness and depth of perception. On one hand it is carefree, giving musicality free reign. On the other, there is a clear conception of the totality of the works performed. These two elements are in good balance. (Nederlands Dagblad)